Home | About Us | Objectives | By-Laws | Taxes | Membership Form | Picture Gallery | Member BARs | Contact Us
Business Plan 2009 - 2011
Founder Members
Current Office Bearers
Current Sub-Committees
Past Office Bearers
Events Calendar of Member Bars
FEderal Budget 2008 – 2009
Important Decisions
National Tax Conference 2009
Sub-Committees for the year 2009-2011
 To design and develop website for sharing knowledge by the members and with portal to enable small member bars to have their own website.
 Committee Members  
Anwar Kashif Mumtaz (Convener)  
1 Kamal Hassan Siddiqui - Quetta
2 A.S. Jafri - Hyderabad
3 Peerzada Syed Saeed Ahmed - Sialkot
4 Muhammad Zubair- Karachi
 2.Training Academy / Education / CPEte
Develop a training academy and get it affiliated with HEC or with any recognized University for diploma and certificate courses in Tax Laws and allied fields exclusively for the members of PTBA member bars;
Introduce Diploma in Taxation;
Introduce Distance Learning Programs.
Organize workshop on the Income Tax Ordinance, 2001;
Organize workshop on the Sales Tax Act 1984;
Organize Summer Camp; and
Organize Seminars/workshops on important topics.
 Committee Members
Rana Munir Hussain (Convener)
1 Muhammad Mansha Sukhera - Lahore
2 Muhammad Bashir Malik- Faisalabad
3 Nazir Ahmed- Peshawar
4 Rana M. Akram Khan- Okara
5 Naik Muhammad Malik - Mianwali
6 Muhamad Iqbal Malik - Sargodha
7 Chaudhry Zafer Iqbal- Sargodha
8 Abdul Basit- Rawalpindi
9 Muhammad Younus Ghazi- Multan
10 Ali A. Rahim- Karachi
11 Bashir Ahmed- Hazzara
12 Ameer-ud-din Shaikh- Nawabshah
3.PTBA National Tax Conference 2009
 Organize PTBA National Tax Conference in Lahore in the month of November or December 2009
 Committee Members
Anwar Kashif Mumtaz (Convener)
1 Mian Muhammad Rafi - Okara
2 Muhammad Mansha Sukhera - Lahore
3 Kamal Hussain Siddiqui - Quetta
4 Abdul Quddus Mughal - Lahore
5 Aftab Hussain Nagra - Sialkot
6 Najam Irshad Khan - Karachi
7 Abdul Majeed Shiekh - Larkhana
8 Ishfaq Ahmed Razi – Gujrat
9 Javed Iqbal Chaudhry – Bahawalpur
10 Khurshid Anwar Khan - Mianwali
11 M.A.Khan – Mirpurkhas
12 Nisar A.Sheikh - Gujranwala
13 Rehan Elahi Maqbool - Sheikhupura
14 Muhammad Asif Siddiqui - Ghotki
15 Rana Muhammad Zafarullh – Rahim Yar Khan
16 Sajid Rehman Malik - Hazara
17 Azfer Ahsan- Nutshell Forum
 4.Federal Board of Revenue Liaison Committee

 To foster, communicate and establish close liaison with the Federal Board of Revenue.

 Committee Members
Munawar Hussain Shiekh (Convener)
1 Rana Munir Hussain – Lahore
2 Rana Munir Hussain – Lahore
3 Ghulam Ahmad Ansari - Kasur
4 Muhammad Naeem Shah- Lahore
5 Naveed A. Andrabi- Lahore
6 Liaquat Mehmood Baig- Sialkot
7 Azfer Ahsan- Nutshell Forum
5.Coordination / Member Recognition Committee
Publish biography of founder President of member bars in recognition of their vision and services to the profession; and
Recognize the outstanding achievement of our members.
 Committee Members
Ch. Muhammad Khalid Asad (Convener)
1 Mian Abdul Ghaffar - Gujranwala
2 Mian Muhammad Rafi - Okara
3 A.S. Jafri - Hyderabad
4 Ghulam Ahmed Ansari - Kasur
5 Kamal Hassan Siddiqui - Quetta
6 Muhammad Mansha Sukhera - Lahore
7 Mushtaq Ahmed - Pashawar Cantt
8 Naik Muhammad Malik - Mianwali
9 Peerzada Syed Saeed Ahmed Shah - Sialkot
10 Muhammad Iqbal Malik - Sargodha
11 Muhammad Farooq Sheikh - Jhang
12 Mushtaq Tariq Chaudhry - Khanewal
13 Shabbir Ahmed Khan - Hyderabad
14 Syed Faizul Hassan Gelani - Sahiwal
15 Javed Iqbal Kazi - Lahore
 6.Tax Research Service
 To endeavor to get the answers on the current issues of common interest along-with supporting documents, for the benefit of general membership.
 Committee Members
 Mian Abdul Rauf (Convener)
1 Mian Muhammad Rafi - Okara
2 A.S. Jafri - Hyderabad
3 Kamal Hassan Siddiqui - Quetta
4 Muhammad Mansha Sukhera - Lahore
5 Mushtaq Ahmed – Peshawar Cantt.
6 Peerzada Syed Saeed Ahmed Shah - Sialkot
7 Javed Iqbal Kazi- Lahore
8 Haider Patel- Karachi
9 Shafqat Mahmood Chauhan- Lahore
10 Chaudhry Manzoor- Lahore
 Members of the Advisory Committee will play only an advisory role and in order to discharge advisory responsibility they shall be responsible to constantly review the association’s current Strategic Plan,  Bye- Laws and Financial Plans and to propose long term recommendations as are necessary to modify such aspect of the strategic plan or proposed changes in the Bye-Laws of the association as may  need updating in the light of changing circumstances and events.
 Committee Members
 Abdul Qadir Memon (Convener)
1 Rehan Hassan Naqvi- Karachi
2 S.A.Khan - Mirpurkhas
3 Muhammad Ashraf Hashimi - Faisalabad
4 Muhammad Naeem Shah - Lahore
5 Younus Rizwani Shaikh - Karachi
6 Naveed A. Andrabi - Lahore
 Abdul Qadir Memon (Convener)
Keep members abreast of the changes made in the tax laws, latest judicial pronouncement and PTBA activities through:
i) PTBA monthly etaxnews letter;
ii) Quarterly Taxlaws Journal;
Publication of Directory of PTBA member bars;
Publication of PTBA Diary; and
Publish latest and amended Tax Laws jointly with FBR.
 Committee Members
 Abdul Qadir Memon (Convener)
1 Anwar Kashif Mumtaz- Karachi
2 Abdul Aziz Tayabani- Karachi
3 Muhammad Naeem Shah - Lahore
4 Mohammad Zubair - Karachi
5 Ch. Muhammad Khalid Asad - Lahore
Copyright © 2009 Pakistan Tax Bar Association. - All rights reserved.
Web Solutions by Vertex Web Solutions